Indiana Branch


IBASM leadership

Aaron Setterdahl

IU - Southeast


Erin McClelland

Marian University


Tanya Soule

Biodyne USA


Rebecca Sparks-Thissen

Univ. Southern Indiana


Dominique Galli

Indiana University

Educational Representative

Jen Greenwich

Indiana University

Newsletter Editor

ASM Ambassador

Radhika Bhaumik


Student Representative

Call for Student Representative Nominations

The IBASM Executive Committee is soliciting nominations for a student representative to serve one year (renewable for a second year) on the Executive Committee. Duties include working with the other student representative to serve as a liaison between student members and Executive Committee, submitting a statement to the newsletter twice a year, attending and assisting with the annual IBASM meeting each spring, and bringing ideas for student engagement to the branch. Graduate and undergraduate IBASM student members are eligible. The nominee should be an active student and IBASM branch member through May 2024. Self-nominations or nominations from students, faculty, or staff will be accepted. Please send a 1-2 paragraph statement of interest/nomination, including the nominee’s email address, academic year for 2023/2024, and institution, to Tanya Soule at  



Notable Indiana Microbiologists:  




Branch Constitution